CIAP2023
CIAP2023
© Conference on Implantable Auditory Prosthesis Last update: July 27, 2022

Steering Committees (2023)

Robert Luke Australia Macquarie University, robert.luke@mq.edu.au Astrid Van Wieringen Belgium Katholieke University, Leuven, BELGIUM, astrid.vanwieringen@kuleuven.be Ian Bruce Canada McMaster University, Hamiton, CANADA, ibruce@ieee.org Jeremy Marozeau Denmark Danmarks Tekniske Universitet, jemaroz@elektro.dtu.dk Hongmei Hu Germany Carl von Ossietzky-Universität Oldenburg, hongmei.hu@uni-oldenburg.de Andrej Kral Germany Hannover University, kral.andrej@mh-hannover.de Liat Kishon-Rabin Israel Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, ISRAEL, lrabin@tauex.tau.ac.il Deniz Baskent Netherlands UMCG, University of Groningen, Groningen, NL, d.baskent@rug.nl Tania Hanekom South Africa University of Pretoria, tania.hanekom@up.ac.za Tobias Gohring UK University of Cambridge, Tobias.Goehring@mrc-cbu.cam.ac.uk Julie Arenberg USA Mass Eye and Ear, Harvard, Boston, MA, Julie_Arenberg@meei.harvard.edu Michelle Hughes USA University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln, NE, mhughes3@unl.edu Lina Reiss USA Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, OR, reiss@ohsu.edu Matthew Winn USA University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, mwinn@umn.edu David Landsberger USA New York University, New York, NY, David.Landsberger@nyulangone.org Smita Agrawal USA Advanced Bionics, Valencia, CA, USA, Smita.Agrawal@advancedbionics.com Zachary Smith Australia Cochlear Limited, Sydney, AUSTRALIA, zsmith@cochlear.com Jane Opie Austria MED-EL, Innsbruck, AUSTRIA, jane.opie@medel.com Manuel Segovia France Oticon Medical, Nice, France, MNSE@oticonmedical.com

Former Chairs

2021 Ian Bruce, McMaster University, Hamiton, CANADA Astrid Van Wieringen, Katholieke University, Leuven, BELGIUM 2019 Karen Gordon, University of Toronto, Toronto, CANADA Deniz Baskent, University Medical School Groningen, Groningen, NL 2017 Julie Arenberg Bierer, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA David McAlpine, MacQuarie University, Sydney, Australia 2015 Andrew Oxenham, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA Johan Frijns, Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, Netherlands 2013 Monita Chatterjee, Boys Town National Research Hospital, Omaha, NE Andrej Kral, Medical University Hannover, Germany 2011 Stuart Rosen, University College London, UK Ruth Litovsky, University of Wisconsin, Madison 2009 Bob Carlyon, MRC Cognition and Brain Science Unit, Cambridge University, UK Gail Donaldson, University of South Florida, Tampa, Florida, USA 2007 John Middlebrooks, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA Quentin Summerfield, Department of Psychology, University of York, UK 2005 Fan-Gang Zeng, University of California, Irvine, California, USA Russell Snyder, University of California, San Francisco, California, USA 2003 Rob Shepherd, Department of Otolaryngology, University of Melbourne, Australia Mario Svirsky, Department of Otolaryngology School of Medicine, Indiana University, USA 2001 Michael Dorman, Department of Speech and Hearing Science, Arizona State University, USA Jay Rubinstein, Departments of Otolaryngology and Physiology, University of Iowa, USA 1999 Paul Abbas, Departments of Speech Pathology and Otolaryngology, University of Iowa, USA Arlene Carney, Department of Communication Disorders, University of Minnesota, USA 1997 Margaret Skinner, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri, USA Charles Finley, Center for Auditory Prosthesis Research, Research Triangle Institute, USA 1995 Patricia Leake, Department of Otolaryngology, University of California San Francisco, USA Charles Parkins, School of Medicine, Louisiana State University, USA 1993 Chris van den Honert, School of Medicine, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina, USA Mary Joe Osberger, Dept. of Otolaryngology, Indiana University School of Medicine, USA 1991 Blake Wilson, Neurosciences Program Office, Research Triangle Institute, USA Robert Shannon, House Ear Institute, Los Angeles, California, USA 1989 Bryan Pfingst, Kresge Hearing Research Institute, University of Michigan, USA Sigfrid Soli, Biosciences Research Laboratory, 3M Corporation, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA 1987 Robert Bilger, Department of Speech and Hearing, University of Illinois, USA Francis Spelman, Center for Bioengineering, University of Washington, USA 1985 Donald Eddington, Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary, MIT, Boston, Massachusetts, USA 1983 Robert White, Chairman, Department of Electrical Engineering, Stanford University, USA

2023 Conference on Implantable Auditory Prostheses July 9-14, 2023

Organization

Chair: Debi Vickers

University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK dav1000@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Co-chair: Waldo Nogueira

Hannover Medical School, Hannover, Germany NogueiraVazquez.Waldo@mh-hannover.de

Administrative Chair: Jay T. Rubinstein

Virginia Merrill Bloedel Hearing Research Center University of Washington rubinj@uw.edu

Administrative Chair Emeritus: Bob Shannon

70 Whittington Dr., Newcastle, CA 95658 robertvshannon@gmail.com