CIAP2021
CIAP2021
© Conference on Implantable Auditory Prosthesis Last update: Feburary 16, 2021

Chair: Ian Bruce

McMaster University, Hamilton, CANADA ibruce@ieee.org

Co-Chair: Astrid Van Wieringen

Katholieke University, Leuven, BELGIUM astrid.vanwieringen@kuleuven.be

Administration Chair: Bob Shannon

Department of Otolaryngology University of Southern California 70 Whittington Dr., Newcastle, CA 95658 Office: 818-306-0206 rshannon@usc.edu . .

Steering Committees (2021)

Karen Gordon Hospital for Sick Children and University of Toronto, Toronto, CANADA karen.gordon@utoronto.ca Deniz Baskent UMCG, University of Groningen, Groningen, NL, d.baskent@rug.nl Piotr Majdak Austrian Academy of Sciences, Acoustics Research Institute, Vienna, AUSTRIA piotr.majdak@oeaw.ac.at Waldo Nogueira Hannover Medical School and Cluster of Excellence “Hearing4all”, Hannover, GERMANY nogueiravazquez.waldo@mh-hannover.de Liat Kishon-Rabin Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, ISRAEL, lrabin@tauex.tau.ac.il Lina Reiss Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, OR, reiss@ohsu.edu Jill Firszt Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO, firsztj@wustl.edu Matt Goupell University of Maryland, College Park, MD, goupell@umd.edu Julie Arenberg Mass Eye and Ear, Harvard, Boston, MA, Julie_Arenberg@meei.harvard.edu David McAlpine Macquarie University, Sydney, AUSTRALIA, david.mcalpine@mq.edu.au Jan Wouters Katholieke University, Leuven, BELGIUM, jan.wouters@med.kuleuven.be Blake Butler University of Western Ontario, London, CANADA, bbutler9@uwo.ca Michelle Hughes University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln, NE, mhughes3@unl.edu Qian-Jie Fu University of California, Los Angeles, CA, qfu@mednet.ucla.edu Zachary Smith Cochlear Limited, Sydney, AUSTRALIA, zsmith@cochlear.com Jane Opie MED-EL, Innsbruck, AUSTRIA jane.opie@medel.com Smita Agrawal Advanced Bionics, Valencia, CA, USA, Smita.Agrawal@advancedbionics.com Dan Gnansia Oticon Medical, Nice, France dagn@oticonmedical.com

Former Chairs

2019 Karen Gordon, University of Toronto, Toronto, CANADA Deniz Baskent, University Medical School Groningen, Groningen, NL 2017 Julie Arenberg Bierer, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA David McAlpine, MacQuarie University, Sydney, Australia 2015 Andrew Oxenham, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA Johan Frijns, Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, Netherlands 2013 Monita Chatterjee, Boys Town National Research Hospital, Omaha, NE Andrej Kral, Medical University Hannover, Germany 2011 Stuart Rosen, University College London, UK Ruth Litovsky, University of Wisconsin, Madison 2009 Bob Carlyon, MRC Cognition and Brain Science Unit, Cambridge University, UK Gail Donaldson, University of South Florida, Tampa, Florida, USA 2007 John Middlebrooks, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA Quentin Summerfield, Department of Psychology, University of York, UK 2005 Fan-Gang Zeng, University of California, Irvine, California, USA Russell Snyder, University of California, San Francisco, California, USA 2003 Rob Shepherd, Department of Otolaryngology, University of Melbourne, Australia Mario Svirsky, Department of Otolaryngology School of Medicine, Indiana University, USA 2001 Michael Dorman, Department of Speech and Hearing Science, Arizona State University, USA Jay Rubinstein, Departments of Otolaryngology and Physiology, University of Iowa, USA 1999 Paul Abbas, Departments of Speech Pathology and Otolaryngology, University of Iowa, USA Arlene Carney, Department of Communication Disorders, University of Minnesota, USA 1997 Margaret Skinner, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri, USA Charles Finley, Center for Auditory Prosthesis Research, Research Triangle Institute, USA 1995 Patricia Leake, Department of Otolaryngology, University of California San Francisco, USA Charles Parkins, School of Medicine, Louisiana State University, USA 1993 Chris van den Honert, School of Medicine, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina, USA Mary Joe Osberger, Dept. of Otolaryngology, Indiana University School of Medicine, USA 1991 Blake Wilson, Neurosciences Program Office, Research Triangle Institute, USA Robert Shannon, House Ear Institute, Los Angeles, California, USA 1989 Bryan Pfingst, Kresge Hearing Research Institute, University of Michigan, USA Sigfrid Soli, Biosciences Research Laboratory, 3M Corporation, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA 1987 Robert Bilger, Department of Speech and Hearing, University of Illinois, USA Francis Spelman, Center for Bioengineering, University of Washington, USA 1985 Donald Eddington, Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary, MIT, Boston, Massachusetts, USA 1983 Robert White, Chairman, Department of Electrical Engineering, Stanford University, USA

2021 Organization